Media for Photo Studio 2 & Transfer

The Ins and Outs of it.

Media for Photo Studio 2 & Transfer

Postby BillRoth » Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:54 am

Copied from my "How to" Post

Hi, I Have an import situation with my Prestige SE 4.1d. When I use an older SD-MMC card my images import into both programs. However, when I use a SDHC Class 2 or 4 with 4gb the reader does not see the card. Older style SD card are a little harder to find. Any suggestions Thanks, Bill 8-)
BillRoth
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:41 am
Casablanca Unit: Prestige, SE4.1d, Photo Studio 2, Photo Transfer, Audio Filters, Titling software, more to come

Re: Media for Photo Studio 2 & Transfer

Postby MichaelD » Wed Feb 17, 2016 5:21 am

Might be worth checking (insert and find card on a PC and right click, then properties) what format the "old" cards and "new" ones are formatted in.

You might find the older ones are FAT16 and the newer ones FAT32 ?

Although this might not be the issue it is worth checking just in case it is as it's an easy fix :D
MichaelD
 
Posts: 590
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:05 am
Location: London, England.
Casablanca Unit: Saphir B4W v9, S4000 Pro Bogart v9, Arabesk v7, Render Booster, Canon HF100, Prestige SE v9.1.


Return to Media Manager

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron