CB Paint Forum on TV Paint website

Motion effects, video paint and graphics package
chetdavis
Site Admin
Casablanca Unit: S-4000 PRO, Renommee Plus, Liberty Plus

CB Paint Forum on TV Paint website

Post by chetdavis »

I expect that many of the CB Paint veterans on this forum are already aware of the TV Paint Forum but for those who are not or for folks new to CB Paint software for your Casablanca, I would suggest you also visit
their forum here

NOTE: TV Paint is the developer of CB Paint and CB Paint 2 software for the Casablanca platform. The Forum link above is moderated by their experts who can provide additional answers and ideas to help you get the most from this powerful software!

Regards,
Chet
Chet Davis
Vice-President, Marketing & Sales
MacroSystem US
http://www.macrosystem.us
Office 303.801.1056
videooman
Casablanca Unit: S6000

Re: CB Paint Forum on TV Paint website

Post by videooman »

Chet.... I have been using Bauhaus Mirage for about 7 years now. I'm told it is the model for CB Paint. If I could do the same things in TV Paint within the S6K Bogart 4.1c I would drop Mirage like a bad habit. But it has been very good for me over the years. The big drawback is that I am constantly moving clips to and from my PC from my cassie editor in order to do this. How do I pursue this ??

Danny
CasablancaExpert
Casablanca Unit: S3000, S4000 PRO, Renommee Plus

Post by CasablancaExpert »

Danny,

It is my understanding as well that most of the functionality of the Brauhaus Mirage software is included in TV Paint's CB Paint software. However this Casablanca version of the software is presently only compatible with the Smart Edit OS (and really only efficient on the faster of the Generation II units like the Renommee/Plus and the Solitaire/Plus. There is no officially word that this software will be ported over to the Bogart OS - see more threads on this issue here: viewforum.php?f=8

Regards,
Chet
Chet Davis
the Casablanca Expert
chet@chetdavis.com